Post by SourceBlack on Boldomatic

Day 2: Things that make you happy

What makes me happy?

Angela Mabuza
Nov 16, 2022

--

Hello my fellow readers and today is day 2 of the 30 day writing challenge. I know I’m a day late but we’ll let it slide 😉

I took me a while to gather the things that make me happy and it came down to the following:

  1. Hearing the rain start while I’m asleep
  2. Rewatching my favourite movie
  3. Random compliments
  4. My favourite song playing on shuffle
  5. Finding a new favourite song
  6. Long tight hugs
  7. Stargazing
  8. When I click with someone I just met
  9. Leaving class unexpectedly early
  10. Buying new books to read
  11. Finding money I forgot about
  12. Those 3 hour naps which you didn’t realise you were asleep

That’s it for today my darlings ❤️. You can leave a comment telling me what makes you happy if you’d like.

--

--

Angela Mabuza

I write because I feel like someone’s listening. -or am I finally listening to myself?